Power Sector Overview Bangladesh (BD) – for power plant engineering sector

Power Sector Overview Bangladesh (BD)

An Overview of Power Sector of Bangladesh
November, 2011
Bangladesh Power Development Board

Present Structure of Power Sector

  • Apex Institution
    Power Division, Ministry of Power, Energy & Mineral Resources (MPEMR)
  • Regulator
    Bangladesh Energy Regulatory Commission (BERC)
  • Generation

    • Bangladesh Power Development Board (BPDB)
    • Ashuganj Power Station Company Ltd. (APSCL)
    • Electricity Generation Company of Bangladesh (EGCB)
    • North West Power Generation Company Ltd. (NWPGCL)
    • Independent Power Producers (IPPs)
  • Transmission

    • Power Grid Company of Bangladesh Ltd (PGCB)
  • Distribution

    • Bangladesh Power Development Board (BPDB)
    • Dhaka Power Distribution Company (DPDC)
    • Dhaka Electric Supply Company Ltd (DESCO)
    • West Zone Power Distribution Company (WZPDC)
    • Rural Electrification Board (REB) through Rural Co-operatives

Please read the full pdf document and download from below: 


Write Your Comments


Leave a Reply