How to erase your device If all else fails ANDROID TIPS

If you’ve lost all hope of retrieving your lost device, you can perform a last-ditch security measure to ensure that all of the important data contained within doesn’t fall into enemy hands. After setting up the Lock & Erase feature, a new Erase option will appear on the map screen.

“Remotely erase all the data on your missing device”
“Remotely erase all the data on your missing device”

Tap on this (after trying the other available retrieval methods first) and a message will flash up on screen warning you of the consequences of your action. If you are sure that you would like to proceed and remotely erase all of the data on your missing Android device, tap on Erase and the process will immediately be carried out.

Write Your Comments

comments

Leave a Reply